Eight Feet Under – A standalone Hibernated 1 Addon

Have you ever wondered what exactly the robot spider did when it ran into the wall to help Olivia? Hibernated: Eight Feet Under is an upcoming interactive futuristic novella for C64, ZX Spectrum, Amstrad CPC, Amiga, Atari ST and DOS that introduces the second main character of the Hibernated science fiction series: Vermin Extermination Unit 4, also known under the nickname Vlad. Travel back with Vlad into the eternal darkness of the Lyra constellation, save Olivia and Io from the eerie dangers and secrets lurking in the depths of the stranded alien ship and experience four exciting chapters:

I. Closer to the Stars
II. The Queen of the Swamp Crawlers
III. Breaking Barriers
IV. Kingdom of the Sting Tail Scourges

The game is currently in production.
Screenshots are taken from the Commodore Amiga version.

Vlad’s adventure narrates a previously unknown part of the events of Hibernated 1. We think we have the game ready by the end of the year. The physical release will be published for C64, ZX Spectrum, Amstrad CPC, Amiga, Atari ST and DOS.

Please note that Eight Feet Under is not Hibernated 2, which is also in production and scheduled for release in 2019. If Hibernated 1 would be a modern game, then Eight Feet Under would be the massive bonus content you’d get with a season pass.